Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Blotter

Sorted by date  Results 26 - 50 of 357

Page Up



Police Report

Tuesday, Feb. 27 Police contacted the registered owners of vehicles on Ed Shirley Drive that appear to have been abandoned. Wednesday, Feb. 28 A calle...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, Feb. 20 A 44-year-old man was arrested at 26.5 Mile Haines Highway for theft and taken to Haines jail. A caller reported someone rifled...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, Feb. 13 A Union Street motorist reported being unable to drive due to icy conditions. A motorist reported that their vehicle went off the...

 

Correction

In the Feb. 8 CVN’s Police Report, a Feb. 1 report stated “Police assisted another agency. Drugs were involved.” The report should have read...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, February 6 A caller reported an adult moose and calf broke through their fence on Matrix Drive. Police responded. Alcohol and weapons were...

 

Court Report

Tyler Totland, 26, pleaded guilty on Nov. 28 to driving under the influence. Totland was sentenced to 120 days in jail for driving under the...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, January 30 A citizen reported a vehicle accident at 15 Miles Haines Highway with minor damages and without injuries. Wednesday, January 31 A...

 

Police Report

January 23 A tsunami weather alert received for the Haines area. An officer assisted a citizen on Second Avenue. Officers conducted a welfare check...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, January 16 A caller reported a vehicle on private property on Front Street. Police were unable to relay the message to the vehicle owner....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, January 9 A citizen reported a violation to a rental agreement on Union Street. The person was referred to court. A 36-year-old man of Allen...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, January 2 A caller reported slick roads at 7 Mile Haines Highway. The information was relayed to the state Department of Transportation. A...

 

Police Report

Wednesday, December 13 A key found on Main Street was turned in to police. A water/sewer alarm was activated on Fair Drive. A message was relayed to...

 

Police report

Tuesday, December 5 A caller reported a rock in the roadway at 5 Mile Lutak Road. The rock was moved. A caller reported an overdue school bus at 26...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 28 A found pair of glasses was placed in safekeeping. A Main Street caller reported a vehicle impeding snow removal. Investigation c...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 21 A Juneau area caller reported receiving a fraudulent telephone call. Haines Police Dept. received a report of a vehicle impeding...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 14 An intrusion alarm was activated at 0 Mile Haines Highway and determined to be accidental. An intrusion alarm was activated on Fr...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 31 A Battle Road caller requested assistance with a civil issue. The caller was referred to court. A ring-in alarm was activated at...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 17 Haines Volunteer Fire Dept. responded to a chimney fire at 3 Mile Haines Highway. Haines PD, Alaska State Troopers, and Dept. of...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 3 An alarm was activated at a Main Street business and was determined to be false. HVFD responded to an unattended burn pile on...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, September 19 A caller reported a resident frequently driving without a valid driver’s license. An investigation began into a report of a do...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, September 12 A Union Street business requested assistance unlocking a door and was referred to a locksmith. Haines Volunteer Fire Department...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, September 5 A citizen of Mud Bay Road requested a message be relayed to the water and sewer department. A welfare check was conducted on a...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, August 29 A citizen reported several items were left in her home on Young Road from an unknown person. Police responded to a vehicle...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, August 22 A citizen reported a deceased bear at 18 Mile Haines Highway. The Alaska State Troopers were advised. A caller reported a...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, August 15 A vehicle owner reported their vehicle was disabled. A caller requested assistance retrieving personal belongings from a residence...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 09/25/2018 08:39