For the second year, Fairbanks rider, Tyson Flaharty, won the Kluane-Chilkat International Bike Relay with a blistering time of 6:17:11. He was followed closely by Whitehorse’s Willie Bell and David Gonda. 

Further down the line, Bramm Scholz has the distinction of being the first Haines resident in the results. He was part of a four-person team and the group came in 42nd out of 323, while Eben Sargent and Natalie Dawson came in 43rd place. 

Hundreds of teams raced in the the relay, which runs from Haines Junction in the Yukon Territory, to Haines, Alaska in what many called a relatively smooth event after years of bad weather, and chaos caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. 

For full results visit and select “Race Results.”