Recognized authors from around Alaska will meet in Skagway June 3-6 for the first ever North Words Writers Symposium.

Keynote speaker will be best-selling mystery writer Dana Stabenow, who will lead panels also with several writers, historians and editors from around the state.

They include Nick Jans, Sherry Simpson, Kim Heacox, Kaylene Johnson, David Hunsaker, Andromeda Romano-Lax, Daniel Henry, Elizabeth Dabney, Nita Nettleton, Peggy Shumaker, and Tim Woody.