Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Miles Klehini Ski Classic


February 28, 2019

MILES KLEHINI CLASSIC-Twenty-one racers skied this year's race at 25 Mile. In the girls division, Camelia Bell placed first with a time of 1:21:30. In the boys division, Dalton Henry placed first with a time of 1:34:28. In the men's division, Daniel Dreiseitl placed first coming in at 47:27, Matt Whitman placed second coming in at 51:49 and Jim Green placed third coming in at 53:41. In the women's division, Lizi Wirak (pictured top right) came in first at 1:05:12, Jane Pascoe came in second at 1:08:05 and Rachel Saitzyk came in third at 1:14:47. Top finishers of the Kat to Koot apline winter race include Matthias Purdon, David Gonda and Colin Abbott with a time of 2:23:35. Bart Pieciul, Ray Reeves and Graham Kraft finished second at 2:45:35. Jonny Cromwell, Erik Stevens and Leslie Cromwell finished third with a time of 2:50:35. Andy Hedden photo.

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021