Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Good snowpack drives participation in Alcan


January 25, 2018

Sean McLaughlin and Dave Zugel take off past the starting line of the Alcan 200 Road Race. They were two of 35 racers to attempt the 155-Mile relay through the Yukon Territory to Dezadeash Lake. Natalie Helms photo.

Snowpack on the highway for the first time in two years made the 49th annual Alcan 200 Road Race "a great year for the books."

Thirty-five riders attempted the 155-mile trek from the Canada border to Dezadeash Lake and back Saturday, which Chilka...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020