Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Voters elect Hill, Josephson and Scott; last seat still close


October 5, 2017

Haines voters re-elected Jan Hill as mayor and chose Brenda Josephson and Stephanie Scott to serve on the Haines Borough Assembly during Tuesday’s municipal election, according to unofficial results.

With 46 votes to be considered, the race is...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019