Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Klukwan Men's Team Wins Gold Medal 'C" in Third Overtime


2017 'C' Bracket Champions Klukwan, from left, Jesse McGraw, Stuart DeWitt, David Buss, Jason Shull, Jackie Wyatt, Michael Ganey, Dan Hotch, Daniel Klanott, Andrew Friske, Jeffrey Klanott. Klas Stolpe photo. The team beat Juneau's James Gang 107-97 in what was called the longest game in Gold Medal Tournament history. See story in this week's online edition of the CVN.

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019