Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Bare ashphalt chews up Alcan 200 racers, sleds


January 26, 2017

Snowmachiners struggled to control their sleds on dry asphalt during Saturday’s annual Alcan 200 Road Race, which took a toll on racers and machines.

Ten of 27 racers didn’t make it to the race’s half-way point due to breakdowns or crashes....

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019