Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Blotter

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 382



Police Report

Tuesday, March 26 Police received trespass notices. A citizen reported interference with their mail. A caller requested a message be relayed to a...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, March 19 Haines Police responded to a First Avenue business to keep the peace. A Haines area caller reported receiving a fraudulent...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, March 12 A Beach Road caller reported a possibly abandoned vehicle. Vehicle owner was contacted to remove it. A Lutak Road caller reported a...

 

Police Report

Wednesday, March 6 A burglary alarm was activated on Chilkoot Lake Road. Haines Police made contact with a driver on Barnett Drive. A 20-day...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, February 26 Investigation continues into a report of a violation of a protective order. A water/sewer alarm was activated on Skyline Drive....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, February 19 A welfare check was requested. A confidential report of child abuse was received. Haines Police assisted another agency. A...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, February 5 A suspect was charged with violating conditions of release. A water/sewer alarm was activated on Piedad Road. Haines Police...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, January 29 A 44 year old male was arrested on an outstanding $5,000 felony assault warrant and lodged at Haines Rural Jail Facility. A Second...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, January 22 A water/sewer alarm was activated on Piedad Road. Wednesday, January 23 A welfare check was requested on a Vermier Street...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, January 15 A caller reported icy road conditions at 4 Mile Haines Highway. A Young Road caller requested extra patrols of their residence. Ha...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, January 8 A Haines Highway building alarm was activated. Investigation continues into a report of fraudulent credit card activity obtained...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, December 25 A caller reported a moose on the side of the road at 14 Mile Haines Highway. Haines Fire and Haines Police responded to a...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, December 11 A Main Street caller reported a civil issue. A caller reported a possibly intoxicated driver at 14 Mile Haines Highway....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, December 4 A cell phone found on Third Avenue was returned to the owner. A welfare check was conducted on a Lutak Road resident. Wednesday,...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 27 A found credit card was destroyed per owner’s request. Haines Police determined an animal cruelty complaint to be unfounded. A...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 20 A Deishu Drive caller reported possible animal neglect. A caller reported a possibly intoxicated driver in the Haines area....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 13 A Fourth Avenue caller requested extra patrols of their residence. Wednesday, November 14 A Haines area caller reported...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 6 A caller reported a wounded moose in the area of Tlingit Park. A caller reported a minor vehicle accident with no injuries on the...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 30 A Haines Highway caller reported a bear in the area. Haines Volunteer Fire Dept. responded to a service call in the Haines area....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 23 A caller reported a tree across the road at 7 Mile Lutak Road. DOT was advised. A caller reported a possible slide in the area of...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 16 HVFD responded to an attended death on Union Street. A Haines Highway caller reported receiving unwanted contact. A caller...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 9 Haines Volunteer Fire Department, U.S. Forest Service and Alaska State Parks responded to a wildlandfire at Battery Point. A...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 2 A caller found a passport at 42 Mile Haines Highway. A caller reported a deceased moose at 15 Mile Haines Hwy. Alaska State...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, September 25 A message was relayed to DOT regarding school zone lights. A 20-day protective order was served on a 43-year-old male in...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, September 18 A Deishu Drive caller reported a bear in the area. The Klehini Valley Fire Department and Alaska Division of Forestry responded...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019