Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966


Big Air: 13 compete in classic


Sixth-grader Marirose Evenden soared to victory Sunday as the only female competitor and winner of the beginner category at the 19th Annual Olen Nash Memorial Big Air Contest.

This year’s event took place on “Old Faithful,” a peak near 26 Mi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.

Rendered 02/14/2015 00:18