Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Borough looks to change appointment process


The Haines Borough Assembly is looking to change the way residents are appointed to boards, committees and commissions. The change is sought to increase transparency and information available to the public, proponents say.

The assembly voted 4-1 a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 06/17/2018 19:37