Brooks brings Alcan trophy back to town


Chris Brooks

Chris Brooks averaged 106 mph to win the 45th Alcan 200 Saturday, becoming the first resident to win the title in 23 years.

Former Chilkat Snowburners president Dennis Miles won in 1991 with an average speed of 85 mph.

"It's great for Chris to b...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 05/20/2018 19:34