Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Local 3rd in Alcan


Rookie racer Michael T. Ward of Haines walked away with $4,000 in prize money after finishing third overall at last weekend’s Alcan 200 snow machine road race.

Greg Peede of North Pole won the 155-mile road race.

Ward said he approached fellow H...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 05/03/2018 16:49