Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

By CVN Staff 

Voters Tuesday will decide mayor, recall, 3 assembly seats


September 29, 2011

Voters go to the polls Tuesday in an election that could dramatically change the make-up of local leadership.

Including a recall initiative that targets two assembly members, all but one of six elected seats on the Haines Borough Assembly will...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017