Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966


By CVN Staff 

Badgley, Morgan win 'Block H'


May 19, 2011

Fireman Al Badgley and longtime basketball fan Al Morgan shared the annual "Block H" award, given to an adult who shows exemplary support of school activities.

Other honors at last week’s athletic awards ceremony went to basketball player of the year, Tyler Swinton; defense award, Devin Braaten; most improved, Austin Badger, JV Player of the Year, Justin Swinton; and "C" Factor Award, John Gross.

Players involved in other sports and drama, debate and forensics were also recognized for individual achievement.

Emily Bowman was awarded the John Philip Sousa Award for band/choir.