Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

 

Blotter

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 186

 Blotter    August 28, 2014 

Police Report

Monday, Aug. 25 Two callers reported a horse loose on Small Tracts Road. The owner was notified. A caller reported a bear followed a person down...

 
 Blotter    August 21, 2014

Police Report

Monday, Aug. 18 A caller reported someone had been using his vacant lot on Mud Bay Road for storage. Officers were advised. A person reported a black...

 
 Blotter    August 7, 2014

Police Report

Monday, Aug. 4 A caller who asked why the border was closed was advised that those regulations were set by U.S. Customs. Police and fire crews...

 
 Blotter    July 31, 2014

Police Report

Monday, July 28 A caller reported a sign posted on the corner of Third Avenue and Main Street violated election laws. Police told the caller the sign...

 
 Blotter    July 24, 2014

Police Report

Monday, July 21 An elderly woman died at a residence on Small Tracts Road. A person reported a water leak on Soap Suds Alley. Public works said they...

 
 Blotter    July 17, 2014

Police Report

Monday, July 14 A caller reported an intoxicated woman stumbling along a Second Avenue sidewalk. The caller was afraid the woman might fall into...

 
 Blotter    July 10, 2014

Police Report

Monday, July 7 A utilities worker reported a vehicle blocking access to a work site near the intersection of Fourth Avenue and Dalton Street. The...

 
 Blotter    July 3, 2014

Police Report

Monday, June 30 A caller reported a domestic violence incident on Deishu Drive. Police responded and arrested a man for assault. ...

 
 Blotter    June 26, 2014

Police Report

Monday, June 23     Police initiated a case involving a resident who appeared to be conducting commercial tours without a permit or license....

 
 Blotter    June 19, 2014

Police Report

Monday, June 16     A caller in the Fort Seward area reported hearing a bear but not seeing it. He was told bears are an inevitable occurrence in...

 
 Blotter    June 12, 2014

Police Report

Monday, June 9   A caller reported seeing an intoxicated couple walking with a child near Tlingit Park. Police investigated but couldn’t find the...

 
 Blotter    June 5, 2014

Police Report

Monday, June 2 A person reported a loose horse at the airport. Police responded and found the horse’s owner had secured it. A person requested...

 
 Blotter    May 29, 2014

Police Report

Monday, May 26 A caller at the Small Boat Harbor reported crows and ravens in the trash. A Raven Road resident called to ask for help getting a pet...

 
 By Karen Garcia    Blotter    May 22, 2014

Police Report

Monday, May 19   A caller asked for help locating the owner of a boat and trailer left on the caller’s Chilkat Trail Lane property over the winter....

 
 Blotter    May 15, 2014

Police Report

Monday, May 12 A Haines resident reported the amount on a check they had written was changed. Police initiated a case for forgery. A caller reported...

 
 Blotter    May 8, 2014

Police Report

Monday, May 5   A 911 caller near 27 Mile Haines Highway reported a toddler had locked himself in the bathroom. Troopers responded.   Police...

 
 Blotter    May 1, 2014

Police Report

Monday, April 28 A caller sought a welfare check on a person who had gone for a walk on Second Avenue and didn’t return. Police found the person in...

 
 Blotter    April 24, 2014

Police Report

Monday, April 21       A caller reported a relative was involved in a possible domestic dispute at an apartment on Main Street. Police located...

 
 Blotter    April 17, 2014

Police Report

Sunday, April 13        Troopers reported discovering multiple prescription drugs and hypodermic needles inside a vehicle that had thawed out...

 
 Blotter    April 10, 2014

Police Report

Monday, April 7     Police received a protective order to be served on a Haines woman.      A caller reported a tree down at 6 Mile Haines...

 
 Blotter    April 3, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 31      A caller reported suspicious activity on Deishu Drive regarding drugs. Police took a statement.      A person...

 
 Blotter    March 27, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 24     Police cleared fallen rock from 1.5 Mile Lutak Road.     Police helped a motorist with a dead battery near 3 Mile Lutak Roa...

 
 Blotter    March 20, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 17    A caller reported a runaway juvenile, who was later located by police and returned to her residence.      A person...

 
 Blotter    March 13, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 10 Several callers reported fireworks in the townsite at 10:09 p.m. The callers were informed that there was a permitted fireworks...

 
 Blotter    March 6, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 3       A caller reported icy conditions on Deishu Drive. Road crews were advised.   A person reported an abandoned motor home on...

 

Page Down