Blotter

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 283



Police Report

Monday, Sept. 26 A caller reported receiving harassing calls from an out-of-state number. HBPD assisted another agency in the matter. A caller...

 

Police Report

Monday, Sept. 19 A Portage Street business reported a burglary. Report of a person camping in the Tlingit Park area. Officers advised subject will...

 

Police Report

Monday, Sept. 12 Not available at press time. Sunday, Sept. 11 A 911 hang-up call was received from a Main Street tavern. A call-back verified no...

 

Police Report

Monday, September 5 A caller in the Second and Main area reported a man in front of a local business yelling and screaming at a female subject....

 

Police Report

The police report is unavailable this week due to officer Dryden’s absence....

 

Police Report

Monday, Aug. 22 A caller reported an altercation between two parties in the area of Oslund Drive. Officers separated the two parties. A caller in the...

 

Police Report

Monday, Aug. 15 Police responded to an intrusion alarm at a 0 Mile Haines Highway business. The building was secure. An out-of-town resident reported...

 

Police Report

Monday, Aug. 8 A caller reported someone rifling through vehicles around Second Avenue. Police responded but were unable to locate the person. Police...

 

Police Report

Monday, Aug. 1 A person registered a child custody complaint. An officer was advised. A caller reported an intoxicated man at Tlingit Park. The man...

 

Police Report

Monday, July 25 A person reported being harassed by an apartment complex maintenance worker on Second Avenue. A business owner reported someone...

 

Police Report

Monday, July 18 A Second Avenue business owner reported sunflowers in front of her business had been destroyed. A Muncaster Lane resident reported he...

 

Police Report

Monday, July 11 A Main Street business requested to speak with police about a suspected shoplifter. An officer was advised. A Haines Highway business...

 

Police Report

Monday, July 4 A Comstock Road resident reported fireworks being discharged in the area. Police responded and issued a warning. An officer reported...

 

Police Report

Monday, June 27 A caller from Vermont requested a welfare check on a Haines resident. Fire crews reported a disabled vehicle at 15 Mile Haines...

 

Police Report

Monday, June 20 The magistrate served a protective order on a Haines resident who was stalking another person. A Comstock Road resident reported a...

 

Police Report

Monday, June 13 A Mathias Avenue resident reported a moose cow and two calves in her yard. Police received a stalking order from the court to serve on...

 
 By Karen Garcia    Blotter    June 9, 2016

Police Report

Monday, June 6 A person reported a brown bear in the woods near Cox Street. Dispatch forwarded the report to Fish and Game. A person reported a possib...

 

Police Report

Monday, May 30 A caller asked for help with a person regarding mental issues. Police responded and took the person to the clinic. A caller reported a...

 
 By Karen Garcia    Blotter    May 19, 2016

Police Report

Monday, May 16 A caller reported a hit and run accident in a Main Street business parking lot. An officer responded and initiated a case. Sunday, May...

 
 By Karen Garcia    Blotter    May 12, 2016

Police Report

Monday, May 9 A caller reported someone had removed a log blocking a temporary road. The construction company doing work on the road was contacted. A...

 
 By Karen Garcia    Blotter    May 5, 2016

Police Report

Monday, May 2 A caller reported a boulder in Lutak Road past the ferry terminal. State road crews removed the boulder. A person reported an abandoned...

 
 By Karen Garcia    Blotter    April 21, 2016

Police Report

Monday, April 18 Dispatch received a 911 call from a local woman reporting a helicopter was landing on her private property. Dispatch advised...

 
 By Karen Garcia    Blotter    April 14, 2016

Police Report

Monday, April 11 A caller reported their Beach Road business had been damaged by snow plows during the winter season. State road crews were advised....

 

Police Report

Monday, April 4 An alarm went off at the water treatment plant. Water/sewer personnel were advised. The harbormaster advised the police department of...

 
 By Karen Garcia    Blotter    March 31, 2016

Police Report

Monday, March 28 A 911 caller reported his Main Street home had been broken into. Police initiated a case. Sunday, March 27 Police wrote a report for...

 

Page Down