Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Blotter

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 319



Police Report

Tuesday, November 28 A found pair of glasses was placed in safekeeping. A Main Street caller reported a vehicle impeding snow removal. Investigation c...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 21 A Juneau area caller reported receiving a fraudulent telephone call. Haines Police Dept. received a report of a vehicle impeding...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, November 14 An intrusion alarm was activated at 0 Mile Haines Highway and determined to be accidental. An intrusion alarm was activated on Fr...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 31 A Battle Road caller requested assistance with a civil issue. The caller was referred to court. A ring-in alarm was activated at...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 17 Haines Volunteer Fire Dept. responded to a chimney fire at 3 Mile Haines Highway. Haines PD, Alaska State Troopers, and Dept. of...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, October 3 An alarm was activated at a Main Street business and was determined to be false. HVFD responded to an unattended burn pile on... Full story

 

Police Report

Tuesday, September 19 A caller reported a resident frequently driving without a valid driver’s license. An investigation began into a report of a do... Full story

 

Police Report

Tuesday, September 12 A Union Street business requested assistance unlocking a door and was referred to a locksmith. Haines Volunteer Fire Department... Full story

 

Police Report

Tuesday, September 5 A citizen of Mud Bay Road requested a message be relayed to the water and sewer department. A welfare check was conducted on a...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, August 29 A citizen reported several items were left in her home on Young Road from an unknown person. Police responded to a vehicle...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, August 22 A citizen reported a deceased bear at 18 Mile Haines Highway. The Alaska State Troopers were advised. A caller reported a...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, August 15 A vehicle owner reported their vehicle was disabled. A caller requested assistance retrieving personal belongings from a residence...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, August 8 A caller requested a welfare check on a person. Officers made contact with the person who said they would contact the caller. An...

 

Police Report

Looking for the weekly police report? The Chilkat Valley News was not provided a police report by press time Wednesday evening....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, July 25 Police responded to a report of a domestic dispute on Union Street. It was determined the situation was nondomestic, but one person... Full story

 

Police Report

Tuesday, July 18 A citizen reported speeding vehicles near 10 Mile Lutak Road. A caller reported a lost wedding ring. A caller reported a lost set of... Full story

 

Police Report

Tuesday, July 11 A caller reported an abandoned vehicle in a public parking lot on Second Avenue. A caller reported a noise disturbance on First...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, July 4 A birth certificate found on Fourth Avenue was turned in to police. The owner was notified. A caller reported juveniles jumping off...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, June 27 A 32-year-old man reported an assault by a 45-year-old man near 0 Mile Haines Highway. Charges were forwarded to the district attorne...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, June 20 A caller reported a speeding vehicle on Mud Bay Road. The driver was issued a verbal warning. Police received a report of a wallet lo...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, June 13 A report of an injured eagle on Mud Bay Road was referred to the American Bald Eagle Foundation. A citizen reported a flower pot was...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, June 6 A report of an injured eagle at 34 Mile Haines Highway was referred to the American Bald Eagle Foundation. A citizen reported...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, May 23 A caller reported trespassing on private property on Mud Bay Road. Police secured the premises. There were no signs of entry. A caller...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, May 16 A caller sought extra patrols on Dalton Street due to suspicion that someone was rifling vehicles. Police responded to a report of a...

 

Police report

Tuesday, Jan. 31 Police investigated a death at about 10:41 a.m. at First Avenue South. Wednesday, Feb. 1 Police initiated a confidential...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 12/13/2017 15:44