Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

 

Blotter

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 167

 Blotter    April 10, 2014 

Police Report

Monday, April 7     Police received a protective order to be served on a Haines woman.      A caller reported a tree down at 6 Mile Haines...

 
 Blotter    April 3, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 31      A caller reported suspicious activity on Deishu Drive regarding drugs. Police took a statement.      A person...

 
 Blotter    March 27, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 24     Police cleared fallen rock from 1.5 Mile Lutak Road.     Police helped a motorist with a dead battery near 3 Mile Lutak Roa...

 
 Blotter    March 20, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 17    A caller reported a runaway juvenile, who was later located by police and returned to her residence.      A person...

 
 Blotter    March 13, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 10 Several callers reported fireworks in the townsite at 10:09 p.m. The callers were informed that there was a permitted fireworks...

 
 Blotter    March 6, 2014

Police Report

Monday, March 3       A caller reported icy conditions on Deishu Drive. Road crews were advised.   A person reported an abandoned motor home on...

 
 Blotter    February 27, 2014

Police Report

Monday, Feb. 24         A local agency representative reported a theft of wood, then called back later to say the wood had been paid for....

 
 Blotter    February 20, 2014

Police Report

Monday, Feb. 17   A 911 caller reported a domestic dispute at a Small Tracts Road residence. Police responded and found a man and woman arguing,...

 
 Blotter    February 13, 2014

Police Report

Sunday, Feb. 9     A man requested dispatch logs related to his arrest for driving under the influence.   A woman, whose conditions of release...

 
 Blotter    February 6, 2014

Police Report

Monday, Feb. 3      An anonymous caller reported a man sought to buy narcotics from him. Officers were advised.    A caller reported a person...

 
 Blotter    January 30, 2014

Police Report

Sunday, Jan. 26       A handheld radio belonging to the fire department was found on FAA Road. It was returned. Saturday, Jan. 25    An...

 
 Blotter    January 23, 2014

Police Report

Monday, Jan. 20  A caller sought a ride to a relative’s home. Police provided it, due to circumstances involving a medical issue. A person...

 
 Blotter    January 16, 2014

Police Report

Monday, Jan. 13   A caller reported a woman was sending him offensive text messages containing profanity and insults. Investigation is ongoing. A...

 
 Blotter    January 9, 2014

Police Report

Monday, Jan. 6 A caller reported flashing lights on Beach Road which were determined to be a service vehicle. A caller requested assistance from the...

 
 Blotter    December 19, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Dec. 16   Police received a report of a theft from a residence that occurred three weeks ago. Police said approximately $1,500 in personal...

 
 Blotter    December 12, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Dec. 9 An apparently intoxicated person called from 31 Mile Haines Highway, but the call was cut short by a man who could be heard saying...

 
 Blotter    December 5, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Dec. 2     A borough employee requested assistance contacting the maintenance department to unlock a building.      A state employee...

 
 Blotter    November 28, 2013

Police Report

Sunday, Nov. 24 A resident in the 6 Mile Haines Highway area reported cash and two guns stolen. Troopers are investigating. A caller reported a...

 
 Blotter    November 21, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Nov. 18     A person asked for help on a civil matter and was given the appropriate paperwork.    A caller requested a welfare check...

 
 Blotter    November 14, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Nov. 11 A caller reported rocks in the middle of 2 Mile Lutak Road. Police responded and removed the rocks. Firefighters investigated a plume...

 
 Blotter    November 7, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Nov. 4 A Mud Bay Road caller reported a bear had broken a window in her shed and was attempting to get in. Police responded but the bear had...

 
 Blotter    October 31, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 28 A traffic stop was conducted by the state trooper. Sunday, Oct. 27 A caller reported several randomly placed traffic cones in Main...

 
 Blotter    October 24, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Oct.21 Several callers reported a fireworks display launched in the harbor area at 5:15 a.m. Police were unable to locate the source of the...

 
 Blotter    October 10, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Oct. 7 A person reported a horse loose near 1 Mile Haines Highway. The owner retrieved it. A caller reported a loud shot or fireworks at...

 
 Blotter    September 26, 2013

Police Report

Monday, Sept. 23 Police initiated a case for a hit-and-run vehicle accident in a business parking lot near 1 Mile Haines Highway. A caller reported...

 

Page Down