Chilkat Valley News - Serving Haines and Klukwan, Alaska since 1966

Blotter

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 353



Police Report

Tuesday, August 7 Police received a confidential report of drug activity in Haines. A business reported public access equipment on Second Avenue had...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, July 31 Police conducted a welfare check on First Avenue. Police served a 20-day domestic violence protective order on a 49-year-old woman....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, July 24 Police responded to a suicidal person in Klukwan. A water/sewer alarm was activated on Piedad Road. The Haines Volunteer Fire...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, July 17 A caller reported a bag of trash in the roadway on FAA Road. Police assisted the Alaska Office of Children’s Services. A caller...

 

Police Blotter

Tuesday, July 10 Haines harbormaster assisted a fishing vessel that was adrift at Battery Point. A caller reported a bear attractant in the area at 5...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, July 3 A caller reported a bear damaged a vehicle on Young Road. A caller reported a vehicle backed into their parked vehicle on Lutak Road....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, June 19 A caller reported animal remains near Mount Riley Road. An officer made contact with the owner of a vehicle parked in the wrong direc...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, June 12 Police responded to a minor vehicle accident on Third Avenue. Insurance information was exchanged. Police and Fire Department...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, June 5 A caller reported a vehicle towing an unregistered trailer. A caller on Small Tracts Road reported being harassed. The person was...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, May 29 A St. James Place caller reported a verbal argument with a family member. An Anchorage caller reported receiving an unwanted Facebook...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, May 15 An officer made contact with a suspicious person on Mission Street. An officer made contact with a suspicious person on Dalton...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, May 8 A caller requested extra patrols on Mud Bay Road due to speeding vehicles. Haines Volunteer Fire Department responded to a report of...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, May 1 A civil packet was served on a resident of Helms Loop. A ring found near 1 Mile Haines Highway was turned in to police. Wednesday, May...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, April 24 A caller on Mathias Road requested assistance for a domestic situation. A caller reported an intoxicated driver on Young Road....

 

Police Report

Tuesday, April 17 A caller reported a rockslide on Lutak Road. The state Department of Transportation was advised. An officer cleared the roadway on...

 

Police Report

April 10 A 21 Mile Haines Highway caller reported finding a watch. April 11 A Sawmill Road caller reported a vehicle that has been abandoned on...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, April 3 A caller reported an injured moose at Carrs Cove. A caller reported receiving a fraudulent telephone call from someone claiming to...

 

Police Report

Wednesday, March 28 A Mud Bay Road caller reported damages to several client vehicles. Police began an investigation. A caller reported an...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, March 20 A caller requested ministerial assistance for a friend on Main Street. Wednesday, March 21 A caller inquired about how to obtain a...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, March 13 A caller reported their vehicle was being followed at 3 Mile Haines Highway. A message was relayed to the owner of a vehicle on...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, March 6 A caller reported a possibly poached moose. on Mud Bay Road. The Alaska Department of Fish and Wildlife was advised and determined...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, Feb. 27 Police contacted the registered owners of vehicles on Ed Shirley Drive that appear to have been abandoned. Wednesday, Feb. 28 A calle...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, Feb. 20 A 44-year-old man was arrested at 26.5 Mile Haines Highway for theft and taken to Haines jail. A caller reported someone rifled...

 

Police Report

Tuesday, Feb. 13 A Union Street motorist reported being unable to drive due to icy conditions. A motorist reported that their vehicle went off the...

 

Correction

In the Feb. 8 CVN’s Police Report, a Feb. 1 report stated “Police assisted another agency. Drugs were involved.” The report should have read...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018